So much to say…

6 Sep

I’ve so much to say, but, it’s Ramadan..so, I will respect my followers and try to refrain from swearing too much πŸ™‚
I’m ANGRY. REALLY ANGRY…
What is the deal with some mothers here?
Just last night, I looked out on the street and there were a bunch of 4 and 5 year olds out ALONE at 4am ?
For godsake, get a grip on yourselves, these are your children, your pride and joy, your blessings from God or whatever you believe in but honestly, come on, it makes me sick to the teeth.
They were playing in the rubbish bins? The same bins that street cats climb in and out of, pee in and do god knows what else in…
You may as well not bother with your fasting, because, surely to God fasting all day and then not giving a damn about your kids is just making your fast invalid? No?
Is it because these mothers marry young? Haven’t been brought up with the same morals and values as the rest of us? Or what is it exactly?
Too many kids left with maids?
Thank god my mother brought me up the way she did.

Disgusts me.

8 Responses to “So much to say…”

  1. Subway Mom September 6, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    Thanx for the visit! πŸ™‚
    As for your post… Don’t get me started!! The things I’m seeing and experiencing this Ramadan are about to make SCREAM! The inconsiderate neighbors who think it’s acceptable to go for a swim at 2 in the morning and jump repeatedly into the pool!!! (Which makes my whole apartment SHAKE). Or turn on their subwoofer at 10:30pm because NO ONE could possibly be sleeping at that time!! Oooo and let’s not forget the CRAZY drivers who have to zoooom by you if you are mistakenly on the road a little before Iftar or right after (because GOD FORBID they be LATE to break their fast!) And like you said the little children who are up at the oddest of times, doing the oddest of things, with no parental or ‘adult’ supervision. Honestly, is this what Ramadan is?! Because it’s seems to me like we’re giving the Holiest of months a very bad rep!
    I’ve really had to control myself not to rant about it! Thanx for giving me a ‘window’. πŸ˜‰

    • babbleq8 September 6, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

      No problem! You are more than welcome here! Ranting and raving is accepted on my blog!
      The holiest month has turned into a joke (in my humble opinion) for a large majority living in this country.
      Their fasting consists of sleeping all day and staying up all night.
      Surely this is not the concept of fasting? If it is, hell, I’ll fast too. Sleeping all day and fasting for an hour before Iftar is easy? Right?
      My husband and I sleep around 10.30 – 11. My husband IS Kuwaiti, however, he understands that staying up until all hours and then getting up for work at 6.30-7 just doesn’t work…he does go to dewanias etc, but comes home at a reasonable hour…..last night around 2.30am, my neighbours decided to sit outside and beep their horn for around, oh, half an hour?
      As for the kids, ahhhh… I think I said what I have to say, I’m sure there will be more in the days to come πŸ™‚
      Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  2. Summer September 6, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    nice!!

  3. babbleq8 September 6, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    LOLOL. Nice? Summer, come on, be a bit more enthusiastic πŸ˜›

  4. American Girl September 6, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    I couldn’t agree with you more…. it’s maddening to see all these tiny children running across the street!! I can never get on board with this behavior, but when I see people driving with kids on their laps, I cannot control my anger…

    • babbleq8 September 6, 2010 at 8:37 pm #

      Oh, I saw worse a few nights ago. A three year old hanging out the sunroof, driving up the 30 just before Iftar..
      Ach, why not?
      LOL. Idiots eh?

  5. dailymail1 September 6, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    I was shocked tonight as I went to my local arabic salon- I’m not a prude or religious freak but the western salon on the same floor, some beach house or something, were playing rock music at full volume-it’s RAMADAN for goodness sake. I get pissed off with the locals sometimes too babble, but even more pissed off at expats with absolutely no concept of ”respect for the culture”.

    • babbleq8 September 6, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

      Oh, tit for tat really isn’t it…
      We have the expats who don’t respect the culture and then others who belong here and don’t respect it……..
      At least we’re all good eh? πŸ™‚

      All is quiet in my street tonight. Kids obviously still asleep. I’m expecting the bin ”hokers”, oh, somewhere around 2am!

Leave a Reply

