Mais Alghanim

12 Sep
Mixed Grill

So, on the 1st day of Eid, family and I had lunch at Mais Alghanim in Abu Halifa.

Thought I would share my experience with you all.

So, when we arrived, it wasn’t that busy, plenty of empty tables and we were seated within two minutes, no hanging around which I love.

The only downfall was that I had my stroller with me and there were about 25steps to climb up.

We ordered within a few minutes and our ‘appetizers’ arrived about 5minutes later.

The only downfall was that, for some reason, there was no music on in the background until about five minutes before we left. Don’t get me wrong, sometimes it is nice to eat without music being blasted through the place but there is no harm in low volume background music unlike Applebees who insist on having their speakers turned up full…and it’s so loud that you can’t hear yourself speak………

The food arrived quickly and was delicious. We ordered a whole variety of everything yani, taboula, fatouch, baba ghanouj, Khiyar bil Laban, accompanied with a mixed grill.

Comparing Mais Aghanim to Villa Fayrouz and Al Balad, I would say, Al Balad’s Potato with Corriander is definitely much nicer and Villa Fayrouz’s Fatouch is better too.  Each to their own though.

Overall, it wasn’t a bad experience and I would definitely go again.

Leave a Reply

