It's all so difficult!

15 Sep

I always find Winter ‘difficult’. I’m never sure what to wear and I especially hate Fall… it’s that in between time when you just aren’t sure whether it’s hot or cold…one sweater or two? a jacket or a coat?

Well, just to make it a bit easier, I thought I’d post this year’s trends for this coming Winter 2010/2011!

Trench Coats are back …much to my disgust, I’m not that keen on them, I think they are old and haggered looking but I found this one from Gucci and it is quite nice

It is of beige colour which is much easier to keep clean than white. The material is biscuit wool cashmere drill. It has a beautiful horn button closure with hidden placket, front slash pockets

*90% wool and 10% cashmere

Retail price – 500kd.

What’s next? Shoes? Dresses? Have a look…….

Shoes, well that’s going to be difficult to ‘pin point’ an exact trend..Issey Miyake are opting for ballerina shoes for fall – bit cold no?, Limi Feu for Doc Marten style boots, Anne Valérie Hash for brogues and Mulberry for low boots.

Comfort seem to be the main issue for this winter which DELIGHTS me. As well as flat shoes, designers are making our lives even more easy with practical and easy-to-wear items. Oversize mohair jumpers were Sonia Rykel’s favourite, while Givenchy went for winter-sport style pullovers, Marc Jacobs opted almost exclusively for knitwear

As for dresses, we are going 50’s…yes, you heard that right, retro and vintage are the key words here.

As for trousers Ladies, well, you aren’t going to see much of a trend in them. As we are dating back to the war era…well, ladies just didn’t wear trousers then. Skirts and flouncy dresses all the way. What’s coming next year? 1900’s? It’s almost like we are just working back………..year by year……..

2 Responses to “It's all so difficult!”

  1. Sara September 16, 2010 at 7:18 am #

    I feel the same, I hate this in between time…but we haven’t been getting any cold winters in Kuwait lately!

    • babbleq8 September 16, 2010 at 11:01 am #

      I ALWAYS travel in Winter so I need to keep a check on the trends, don’t want to head off looking like an outdated tramp.
      Tramp being ‘a person that lives on the street’…not the other kind, although, that would be terrible too.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

