I want to be a penguin

20 Sep

Why can’t we all be like penguins?
Did you know? Penguins mate for life…it’s true. I always thought it was a myth but a good friend told me this morning, nope, it’s very true.
Last year, I went to see the penguins at Kuwait Aquarium, I was a little worried as it looked to me like they were dying…but I found out this morning, they were in fact, molting. They do that once a year. Basically, they lose all their feathers and get new ones.
Here is a picture I took last year, will definitely have to go soon and get an updated picture.

One Response to “I want to be a penguin”

  1. Snow September 20, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    I love the penguins and the whole mating for life thing…very cute!

Leave a Reply

