Better than expected…

29 Sep

So, I got my thumb ‘re-dressed’ today… fresh dressing, more iodine and some more pain-killers. It really isn’t as bad as I first thought.
Seems the blade sawed through most of my nail, the only concern the nurses seemed to have was whether the remaining nail would grow ‘straight up’ and ‘not down’…what that means – im not too sure.
Fingers crossed………
el7umdela I didn’t lose my thumb.
*for those that didn’t read the previous post, I can’t be bothered linking back but basically, I had a fight with a blender in my kitchen.*

6 Responses to “Better than expected…”

  1. Tahani September 29, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    Offf salaamat al7amdellah 3ala salamtik

    • Babble September 29, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

      Thanks hun :*

  2. The Stig September 29, 2010 at 6:08 pm #

    Salamat 🙂

    If there’s a nurse involved.. then it is something really not funny :/

    how’s blogging with a “dressed” thumb feels like ! 😛

    • Babble September 29, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

      horrrrrrible!! It’s much more difficult than you realise! This is my prominent hand too so I’m using the opposite which is even worse! Takes me forever to write anything.. Normally I manage 3 posts a day…today they will be short and sweet 🙂

  3. American Girl September 30, 2010 at 6:20 am #

    Aww, I’m so sorry. I wasn’t aware you had an injury. Insha’Allah it heals soon.

    • Babble September 30, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

      :* thanks hun x

Leave a Reply

