The Notebook

4 Nov

Watching The Notebook with my good friend… incase anyone doesn’t know what it is… (I’ll slap you, if you don’t)

3 Responses to “The Notebook”

  1. Ali M. November 4, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    I’m sorry but this is one of the most over-rated movies ever! I know how much you women love it because it’s romantic, but the acting performances? seriously? and the lines? I think it’s more cheesy than romantic 😉

    [plz be easy on the slap]

    • Babble November 5, 2010 at 12:06 am #

      *double slap*
      No, really. I agree with you. However, cheesy as it may be, it was a fantastic story line. The plot just ‘thickened’ the whole way through…ending with the Alzheimer’s was genius! did guess from the offset that the old man and woman were in fact the two younger characters. I actually think the acting wasn’t so bad. You know it got best kiss at an awards ceremony.
      It’s a love story but it wasn’t a typical one and I think I loved the year it was set in, more than anything else. True story of how the nurses were sent off to help in the war and ended up falling for a soldier,yet, there was a perfectly good man waiting back home for her.
      Sorry, I’ve typed this on my phone so it’s probably one big huge paragraph!

  2. April_q8 November 5, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    I remember when I watched that movie , i didnt go to work the next day 😦 it was so touching , Tra Ana mn elnas ele 93b ath-her masha3ree or enah yhzne Shay bas Hal movie Shay khayal

Leave a Reply

