Bye Bye Pen and Paper

6 Nov

What happened to pen and paper? Internet has taken over.

I miss pen and paper.

It’s sad to think, my daughter won’t have a diary. I had a diary since the age of 8. It was Winnie The Pooh and it had a lock on it. I kept it under my mattress and funnily enough, my mother never ever ‘sneaked’ to read it. Every night, I wrote down what I had done that day…what I had achieved, what I had found difficult… my daughter’s diary will be right here, this…a blog… I’m sure of it and I suppose, that’s ok.

Hell, my diary has become my blog to a certain extent. Years ago, when I first started off, in my late teens, my blogs were horrific…tears….tantrums…crushes…breakdowns…heartache…all rolled into one. I don’t know how my readers stayed with me for so many years. I hit 150,000 views in a year and stopped. It was a good blog. And, no, before you ask, not a chance am I telling you what it was called.

We all need to just ‘vent’ sometimes. This week, a friend ‘passed away’, well, it was suicide. Scary thing is, I’ve just got more details and apparently he didn’t trust anyone and thought that the majority of people that surrounded him were infact, ‘spies’….lordy lord, im not joking. Sad, tragic, infact…

I will encourage my teenage daughter to blog, venting is good, expressing oneself is always good. Blocking everything up inside is bad…really bad.

So, all mums out there, let your daughters blog… and to all ladies out there, say what you want, say how you feel, remember, it’s just a screen, no-one actually knows who you are 🙂

And to all those other mums with young daughter, get your daughter a diary and a pen!

Leave a Reply

