360…nice shops but tacky decorations!

9 Nov

I’m sorry but, what happened after the architectural stage in 360? Nice building bes seriously, the decorations? This one was the only one I could get a shot of that had a clear view. What is it?
Even worse, a few metres from this there is what looks like a giant orange cabbage? Or was it supposed to be a peach?
They seriously went ‘classy’ on the stores, no MAX to be seen in there! But, what about the decoration? 100fils shop have nicer. LOL
I like 360 but really, sometimes I wonder… Why pay 70kd for trackie bottoms if you can find them for 8kd elsewhere? Lol.

10 Responses to “360…nice shops but tacky decorations!”

  1. Miyafushi November 10, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    Honey these are spectacular pieces of art by a world renowned artist called Dale Chihuly.

    • Babble November 10, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

      I don’t like them…at all……..they look cheap and tacky.

  2. dailymail1 November 10, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

    Spectacularly nasty, world renowned….mmmmm.Fail.

  3. dailymail1 November 10, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    BTW- well known in the US doesn’t constitute ”the world”…………oops stop press, the world does exist outside of the USA.

  4. Miyafushi November 10, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    Babble: I didn’t like them at first, but they grew on me and now I really do πŸ™‚

    Dailymail: Take a chill pill kiddo, there is no need to get defensive over a neutral and factual statement. Btw he has had exhibitions in the US, Canada, Europe, Asia AND the Middle East. I think that falls under the umbrella of the world. Google it before ‘stopping the press’ please πŸ˜‰

  5. Babble November 10, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    Miya- Ah, well, perhaps they will grow on me but I doubt it… I dunno, don’t you just think ,wth is that? I guess he wanted people to talk about it and that he has achieved…even though I’m not praising him, he is still getting the publicity. lol.
    All publicity is good publicity, right?

    Daily- Have you seen them? I don’t think they are nasty, I think they are bizarre and cheap looking…tacky… flowers/tall trees/ jungle theme would actually be much nicer πŸ™‚ lol Sorry, I have the weirdest image in my head right now.

  6. dailymail1 November 10, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

    I think most of his exhibs were in the US and he had one or two n china, canada and the me.

    Chill pill- yes perhaps need one today- just discovering that my daughter’s teacher teaches by – giving a chat for 5 minutes and then giving worksheets- a history book full of worksheets is not what I pay 3000kd a year for….oh and then she lets them do their homework while she marks books….then grades the homework without me checking it.My bright A student daughter has dropped to a C student in 7 weeks….worksheets may be
    OK if you are in the 10th grade, not so if you are in the 3rd….yes I am a mom in need of a chill pill ( and an axe ) right now, so sorry if i let off steam at you..

  7. Mohd November 11, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    i have always thought of 360 mall as a bad, cheap decoration.
    they even dont have a theme for the interior some areas r covered in carpets and some in marble with different colors in each zone,,,,,,,, HOORIBLE
    also try to notice the fountain, there is always 2 or 3 cleaning guys trying to wipe the water coming out of the fountains.
    im an engineer and i know they didnt do the fountain right, also the building has so many mistakes in it.

    • Babble November 12, 2010 at 11:59 am #

      So true, Mohammed. They are cheap and tacky! I’m so glad someone agrees with me!!
      As for a theme -it’s almost like ‘anything goes’…or they ran out of ideas… I thought the carpet and marble flooring was strange too…I pointed that out to my husband immediately……… even the food court – the layout is appalling……..
      as for the fountain… silly really.

  8. dailymail1 November 12, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

    First visit my kids sat on the black wall and got wet butts…..

Leave a Reply

