13 Responses to “Dream Killers”

  1. anonymouselina November 16, 2010 at 12:58 am #

    I can very much relate to this blog and I completely agree, we should NEVER let anyone stand in the way of our dreams 🙂

  2. mrdirector80 November 18, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    I absolutely LOVE this post. Mashkoora. I too, like many of the human beings out there, have dreams of my own. I’ve accomplished some, but have a lot more on the list!

    You’re right about some people acting as an obstacle. They are so selfish and do not wish the best for you, and if they do wish you the best, they are insincere about it. Life to them is a game, and they’re just having fun, with no consideration for others’ feelings. They give you hope for months only to find out their true colors later on…the ultimate pain!

    But in the end, there are 3 quotes I came up with that I remind myself constantly:

    “Stop reaching for the stars…aspire beyond that!!”

    and

    “Success is not a destination…it is a journey”

    and

    “Travel the farthest, to achieve the hardest”

    Thanks again for the post, and i love the picture.

    • Babble November 18, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

      I like your quotes…I’ll try to remember them in the future!
      Thank you for passing by again!! Much appreciated! :*

      • mrdirector80 November 20, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

        You’re most welcome dear.

  3. American Girl November 19, 2010 at 5:13 am #

    Babble, you are so right about ignoring these types of people. Even if some don’t necessarily wish harm on you — their actions are evidence they surely don’t wish you the best. They’re not good people from inside. And generally they aren’t happy people either.

    And MrDirector — you’re 100% accurate as well. Believing in something/someone for months only to find out what you thought was true was simply a fraud. A lie. A game. It’s truly the ultimate in pain. These people are just mean. But if someone has wished you the best, I’m sure they were sincere, otherwise they wouldn’t have bothered with the words. Maybe you’ve just always misunderstood their intentions? However, I love your quotes — I’ll remember them — and always give you credit.

    In the end, I find life to be a much safer place when these types of people are eliminated from my little circle. I can then follow dreams without hesitation. And meet goals without fear.

    Thank you for your wonderful post, Babble. As always.

    • Babble November 19, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

      Agree with both of you, there are some people who don’t necessarily mean to wish harm on you- but their words behind your back say otherwise…….
      Disappointing at best with family, worse with friends.

      Thanks for the comments 🙂 xx

  4. mrdirector80 November 19, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

    I agree completely americangirl. To find out the true intentions and removing the mask to reveal what’s within a person is a true blessing for me. Not only do I feel safe, but absolutely relieved and free. I have never seen my path more clearer.

    Maybe those who wish best aren’t always sincere. Again, their true colors were revealed, and nothing can change that opinion. In the end I feel very sorry for those people.

    Hamdillah, I always quote the Quran: “But it is possible that ye dislike a thing which is good for you, and that ye love a thing which is bad for you. But Allah knoweth, and ye know not.” (Al-Bakara, 216)

    • American Girl November 19, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

      MrDirector, it’s sad you see so much negativity in people. I wish you all the best with that. Insha’Allah one day you’ll be able to see life through more positive eyes.

      Perhaps it’s a weakness of mine, but I really do see the good in people, all people. Until they give me reason to see otherwise. Then I simply see nothing at all. Living with negativity isn’t really living at all, now is it? I prefer to be happy, free, and with a light heart. But, well, that’s just silly me.

      • mrdirector80 November 19, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

        Americangirl, it’s really sad you haven’t read the Quran.

        Quite the contrary, I fail to see how you interpret my words as negativity, but I guess that’s just silly you.

        I don’t prefer to be happy, I am happy, Hamdillah. I have always felt so positive, refer to my quotes. You’re right, you should strengthen yourself, and you shall one day Insahllah see positivity in life, and not see positivity as a preference.

      • American Girl November 20, 2010 at 12:28 am #

        MrDirector, though I obviously don’t read Arabic, please don’t assume I don’t read the Quran.

        I simply mean before one can be happy, they must prefer that in life. We can’t just say ‘I’m happy’ and make it factual. It has to come from within… with personal sincerity. Therefore, happiness is my preference… hence I’m truly happy from within. And it brings me great happiness when others are as well.

        And if seeing the good in people really is a weakness — I’m OK with that. I could have far worse flaws I suppose. Silly me! 🙂

  5. mrdirector80 November 20, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    Dear Americangirl, what makes you think I’m assuming you don’t read the Quran? I never mentioned language, that was your assumption…silly you!

    • American Girl November 20, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

      Dear MrDirector… I dunno, I guess the fact you said, “Americangirl, it’s really sad you haven’t read the Quran.” that kinda tipped me off? Silly me. Really, truly… silly me.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Dream Killers « Babble Q8 -- Topsy.com - November 16, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Bαbble, Bαbble. Bαbble said: Dream Killers: http://wp.me/p11YpI-kK […]

Leave a Reply

